Directory

Phone: (760) 247-8001

Superintendent's Office

Trenae Nelson

Superintendent

trenae_nelson@avusd.org

ext. 20012

Kilee Caudell

Management Assistant to the Supt.

kilee_caudell@avusd.org

ext. 20012

Zoee Widener

Public Information Officer

zoee_widener@avusd.org

ext. 20021

Safety and Risk Management

Colette Rozhon

Director, Risk Management

colette_rozhon@avusd.org

ext. 20752

Denise Soto

Administrative Secretary II

denise_soto@avusd.org

ext. 20752

Cookie Leffingwell

Administrative Secretary I

cookie_leffingwell@avusd.org

ext. 20753

Educational Services Team

Patrick Schlosser

Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services

patrick_schlosser@avusd.org

ext. 20502

Anna Hoskie

Administrative Secretary III

anna_hoskie@avusd.org

ext. 20502

Theda Smith

Director, Elementary Curriculum & Instruction

theda_smith@avusd.org

ext. 20522

Jessica David

Administrative Secretary II

(Curriculum & Instruction)

jessica_david@avusd.org

ext. 20522

Justin Barkdull

Administrative Secretary I

(Curriculum & Instruction)

justin_barkdull@avusd.org

ext. 20523

David Wheeler

Director, Student Services

david_wheeler@avusd.org

ext. 20553

Priscilla Avila

Coordinator, Student Services

priscilla_avila@avusd.org

ext. 20552

Renee Castillo

Director, Child Welfare & Attendance

renee_castillo@avusd.org

ext. 20512

Marcy Wells

Administrative Secretary I

(Student Services)

marcy_wells@avusd.org

ext. 20553

Rayna Soto

Administrative Secretary I

(Student Services)

rayna_soto@avusd.org

ext. 20513

Melissa Trevino

Administrative Secretary II

(Child Welfare & Attendance)

melissa_trevino@avusd.org

ext. 20512

Karrington Monroe

Student Services Specialist

karrington_monroe@avusd.org

ext. 20555

Lyn Kern

Student Services Specialist

lyn_kern@avusd.org

ext. 20554

Mariana Torres

Director, Equity & Access

mariana_torres@avusd.org

ext. 20544

Karina Ramirez

Administrative Secretary I

karina_ramirez@avusd.org

ext. 20544

Silvia Bañuelos

TOA/ELD

silvia_banuelos@avusd.org

ext. 20532

Erika Suarez

Program Assistant, Biliterate

erika_suarez@avusd.org

ext. 20541

Maribel Colunga

Program Assistant, Biliterate

maribel_colunga@avusd.org

ext. 20533

Maricela Alcala

Student Services Specialist

maricela_alcala@avusd.org

ext. 20535

Alicia Avila

Student Services Specialist

alicia_avila@avusd.org

ext. 20534

Annet Calderon

Student Services Specialist

annet_calderon@avusd.org

ext. 20536

District Nurses

Lisette Gomez, MS, RN

lisette_gomez@avusd.org

ext. 20586

Christara Holtgrefe, BSN, RN

christara_holtgrefe@avusd.org

ext. 20557

Wendy Johnson, BSN, RN

wendy_johnson@avusd.org

ext. 20558

Janine Morris, BSN, RN

janine_morris@avusd.org

ext. 20583

Amber Mullinax, MS, RN

amber_mullinax@avusd.org

ext. 20593

Miranda Odgers, MSN, RN

miranda_odgers@avusd.org

ext. 20587

Megan Pretzer, MSN, RN

megan_pretzer@avusd.org

ext. 20584

Megan Salisbury, BSN, RNC

megan_salisbury@avusd.org

ext. 20593

Ashley Vennes, BSN, RN

ashley_vennes@avusd.org

ext. 20582

Melissa Wheeler, MSN(c), RN

melissa_wheeler@avusd.org

ext. 20588

Enrollment

Mira Silva

Administrative Secretary II

mira_silva@avusd.org

ext. 20561

Mary Ruth Gonzalez

Administrative Clerk II

mary-ruth_gonzalez@avusd.org

ext. 20562

Diana Cervantes

Administrative Clerk II

diana_cervantes@avusd.org

ext. 20563

Elizabeth Saiz

Administrative Clerk II

elizabeth_saiz@avusd.org

ext. 20590

Teachers On Assignment

Deborah Sarkesian

TOA/SEL

deborah_sarkesian@avusd.org

ext. 20572

Whittney Hansen

TOA/SEL

whittney_hansen@avusd.org

ext. 20566

Lorena Meza

TOA/SEL

lorena_meza@avusd.org

ext. 20571

Karen Haresky

TOA/New Teacher Induction

karen_haresky@avusd.org

ext. 20542

Silvia Bañuelos

TOA/ELD

silvia_banuelos@avusd.org

ext. 20532

Bethany Thompson

TOA/EdTech Coordinator

bethany_thompson@avusd.org

ext. 71404

Karen Benison

TOA/Home Hospital

karen_benison@avusd.org

ext. 20573

Shannon Coleman

TOA/Student Services

shannon_coleman@avusd.org

ext. 20549

Technology Services Department

Jason Buchanan

Director, Information Technology

jason_buchanan@avusd.org

ext. 20613

Gregory Taylor

District Network Database Supervisor

gregory_taylor@avusd.org

ext. 20612


Nicole Hover

Administrative Secretary I

nicole_hover@avusd.org

ext. 20613

John Williamson

Network Systems Analyst

john_williamson@avusd.org

ext. 20622

Shelly Ames

Service/Help Desk

shelly_ames@avusd.org

ext. 20611

Rachel Yochum

Database Systems Analyst

rachel_yochum@avusd.org

ext. 20624

AVUSD State Preschool

Michelle Ponce

Principal, Apple Valley Virtual Academy

michelle_ponce@avusd.org

ext. 30203

Reyna Martinez

Administrative Secretary I

reyna_martinez@avusd.org

ext. 30203

Melissa Gonzalez

School Office Assistant

melissa_gonzalez@avusd.org

ext. 30202

Human Resources

Dustin Conrad

Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources

dustin_conrad@avusd.org

ext. 20702

Jordan Wells

Executive Assistant, Human Resources

jordan_wells@avusd.org

ext. 20702

Kristin Dupree

Director, Human Resources

kristin_dupree@avusd.org

ext. 20713

Jeremiah Harrison

Director, Human Resources

jeremiah_harrison@avusd.org

ext. 20713

Kathleen Ogbebor

Human Resources Analyst (Certificated)

kathleen_ogbebor@avusd.org

ext. 20715

Jamie Shores

Human Resources Analyst (Classified)

jamie_shores@avusd.org

ext. 20716

Christina Cintora

Administrative Secretary II

christina_cintora@avusd.org

ext. 20713

Rosa Rios

Personnel Specialist (Classified Subs)

rosa_rios@avusd.org

ext. 20721

Pamela Atkins

Personnel Specialist (Certificated Subs)

pamela_atkins@avusd.org

ext. 20722

Stephanie Enos

Personnel Specialist (Classified)

stephanie_enos@avusd.org

ext. 20725

Heather Caffey

Personnel Specialist (Certificated)

heather_caffey@avusd.org

ext. 20724

Rachelle Lobato

Personnel Specialist (Walk-On Coaches, Preschool)

rachelle_lobato@avusd.org

ext. 20723

Katelyn Young

Personnel Specialist (Classified)

katelyn_young@avusd.org

ext. 20726

Transportation

Doug Smith

Director, Transportation

douglas_smith@avusd.org

ext. 20411

Shari Nelson

Router/Dispatcher

shari_nelson@avusd.org

ext. 20416

Danny Medford

Router/Dispatcher

danny_medford@avusd.org

ext. 20415

Kim Calvin

Admin Secretary II

kim_asboth@avusd.org

ext. 20411

Michael Schreiner Jr.

Vehicle Fleet Manager

michael_schreiner2@avusd.org

ext. 20421

Nutrition Services

Rose Stark

Director, Nutrition Services

rose_stark@avusd.org

ext. 20214

Tricia Robello

Operations Manager

patricia_robello@avusd.org

ext. 20211

Zaira Canchola

Field Supervisor

zaira_canchola@avusd.org

ext. 20215

Melissa Carlos

Program Specialist

melissa_carlos@avusd.org

ext. 20214

Yolanda Valdivia

Office Technician

yolanda_valdivia@avusd.org

ext. 20213

Maintenance and Operations

Jim Hopper

Director, Maintenance & Operations

jim_hopper@avusd.org

ext. 20312

Chris Sepulveda

Administrative Secretary II

chris_sepulveda@avusd.org

ext. 20312

Administrative Services

Matthew Schulenberg

Assistant Superintendent, Administrative Services

matt_schulenberg@avusd.org

ext. 20102

Caprice Zierau

Executive Assistant, Administrative Services

caprice_zierau@avusd.org

ext. 20102

Cindy Kunkel

Director, Fiscal Services

cindy_kunkel@avusd.org

ext. 20112

Lana Davis

Certificated (A-K) Payroll & Benefits

lana_davis@avusd.org

ext. 20123

Angelique Ibarra

Certificated (L-Z) Payroll & Benefits

angelique_ibarra@avusd.org

ext. 20122

Mykle MacNeil

Classified (A-K) Payroll & Benefits

mykle_macneil@avusd.org

ext. 20121

Brenda Abundez

Classified (L-Z) Payroll & Benefits

brenda_abundez@avusd.org

ext. 20124

Christie Hoffman

Accounting Specialist, Accounts Payable

christie_hoffman@avusd.org

ext. 20132

Lisa Sorey

Accounting Specialist, Accounts Payable

lisa_sorey@avusd.org

ext. 20131

Jennifer Alvarez

Accounting Specialist

jennifer_alvarez@avusd.org

ext. 20114

Debra Reynolds

Purchasing Agent

debra_reynolds@avusd.org

ext. 20141

Darene McGee

Accounting Specialist, Accounts Receivable

darene_mcgee@avusd.org

ext. 20113

Cliff Ledbetter

Warehouseman

cliff_ledbetter@avusd.org

ext. 20161

Andrew Ledbetter

Warehouseman

andrew_ledbetter@avusd.org


Jonathan Gilkes

District Printer

jonathan_gilkes@avusd.org

ext. 20171