Directory

Phone: (760) 247-8001

Superintendent's Office

Tom Hoegerman

Superintendent

tom_hoegerman@avusd.org

ext. 20011

Laura Nunes

Management Assistant to the BOT/Supt.

Laura_Nunes@avusd.org

ext. 20012

Kristin Hernandez

Public Information Officer

kristin_hernandez@avusd.org

ext. 20021

Educational Services Team

Patrick Schlosser

Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services

patrick_schlosser@avusd.org

ext. 20502

Anna Hoskie

Administrative Secretary III

anna_hoskie@avusd.org

ext. 20502

Patricia Shelby

Director, Child Welfare and Attendance

Homeless & Foster Youth Liaison

pat_shelby@avusd.org

ext. 20512

Melissa Trevino

Administrative Secretary I

(Child Welfare & Attendance)

melissa_trevino@avusd.org

ext. 20512

Theda Smith

Director, Elementary Curriculum and Instruction

theda_smith@avusd.org

ext. 20521

Jessica David

Administrative Secretary I

(Curriculum & Instruction)

jessica_david@avusd.org

ext. 20522

Heather Caffey

Administrative Clerk II

heather_caffey@avusd.org

ext. 20503

Kathleen Ogbebor

Categorical Programs Specialist

kathleen_ogbebor@avusd.org

ext. 20523

David Wheeler

Director, Student Services

david_wheeler@avusd.org

ext. 20552

Marcy Wells

Administrative Secretary I

marcy_wells@avusd.org

ext. 20553

Karrington Monroe

Administrative Clerk II

karrington_monroe@avusd.org

ext. 20555

Lyn Kern

Administrative Clerk II

lyn_kern@avusd.org

ext. 20554

Mariana Torres

Director of English Language Development and College Readiness

mariana_torres@avusd.org

ext. 20531

Brenda Abundez Tuthill

Program Assistant Biliterate

brenda_abundez@avusd.org

ext. 20533

Teachers On Assignment

Silvia Banuelos

TOA/ELD

silvia_banuelos@avusd.org

ext. 20532

Susan Bennis

Counselor, Foster Youth/At-Risk

susan_bennis@avusd.org

ext. 20513

Jed Snell

TOA/Instructional Technology

jed_snell@avusd.org

ext. 20541

Kathy Spiel

TOA/K-2/New Teacher, Staff Development

kathy_spiel@avusd.org

ext. 20542

Brad Williams

TOA/Career & Technical Education

brad_williams@avusd.org

ext. 20543

Information Technology Department

Jason Buchanan

Director of Information Technology

jason_buchanan@avusd.org

ext. 20611

John Williamson

Information Systems Technician

john_williamson@avusd.org

ext. 20622

Betty Moreno

Administrative Secretary I

betty_moreno@avusd.org

ext. 20613

AVUSD Data Group

Gregory Taylor

District Network Database Supervisor

gregory_taylor@avusd.org

ext. 20612

Dana Beller

Student Information Coordinator

dana_beller@avusd.org

ext. 20623

Rachel Yochum

Database Systems Analyst

rachel_yochum@avusd.org

ext. 20624

Valarie McKinney

Student Information Technician

valarie_mckinney@avusd.org

ext. 20621

AVUSD State Preschool

Sue Rhoades

Coordinator

sue_rhoades@avusd.org

ext. 30201

Reyna Martinez

School Office Assistant

reyna_martinez@avusd.org

ext. 30203

Lisa Cannon

Administrative Secretary I

lisa_cannon@avusd.org

ext. 30202

Safety and Risk Management

Colette Rozhon

Director, Risk Management

colette_rozhon@avusd.org

ext. 20751

Denise Soto

Admin Secretary I

denise_soto@avusd.org

ext. 20752

Human Resources

Trenae Nelson

Deputy Superintendent

trenae_nelson@avusd.org

ext. 20701

Kilee Caudell

Executive Assistant

kilee_caudell@avusd.org

ext. 20702

Cameron Smart

Director, Human Resources

cameron_smart@avusd.org

ext. 20711

Katrina Hall

Human Resources Analyst (Certificated)

katrina_hall@avusd.org

ext. 20715

Jamie Shores

Human Resources Analyst (Classified)

jamie_shores@avusd.org

ext. 20716

Nicole Hover

Personnel Specialist (Certificated Subs)

nicole_hover@avusd.org

ext. 20721

Pamela Sanchez

Personnel Specialist (Classified Subs)

pamela_sanchez@avusd.org

ext. 20722

Vanessa Cruz

Personnel Specialist

vanessa_cruz@avusd.org

ext. 20724

Christina Cintora

Administrative Clerk

christina_cintora@avusd.org

ext. 20725

Rachelle Lobato

Personnel Specialist (Walk-On Coaches, Preschool)

rachelle_lobato@avusd.org

ext. 20723

Transportation

Lanee Hillary

Driver Instructor

lanee_hillary@avusd.org

ext. 20416

Sandy Dillman

Director of Transportation

sandy_dillman@avusd.org

ext. 20401

Wendy Schaper

Transportation Coordinator

wendy_schaper@avusd.org

ext. 20415

Kim Asboth

Admin Clerk

kim_asboth@avusd.org

ext. 20411

Michael Schreiner Jr.

Vehicle Fleet Manager

michael_schreiner2@avusd.org

ext. 20421

Nutrition Services

Rose Stark

Director of Nutrition Services

rose_stark@avusd.org

ext. 20201

Tricia Robello

Operations Manager

patricia_robello@avusd.org

ext. 20211

Zaira Canchola

Field Supervisor

zaira_canchola@avusd.org

ext.20215

Lolly Moreno

Office Staff

elida_moreno@avusd.org

ext. 20214

Yolanda Valdivia

Office Staff

yolanda_valdivia@avusd.org

ext. 20213

Maintenance and Operations

Jim Hopper

Director of Maintenance and Operations

jim_hopper@avusd.org

ext. 20301

Clar Martin

Admin Secretary II

clar_martin@avusd.org

ext. 20312

Administrative Services

Matthew Schulenberg

Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services

matt_schulenberg@avusd.org

ext. 20101