Directory

Phone: (760) 247-8001

Superintendent's Office

Tom Hoegerman

Superintendent

tom_hoegerman@avusd.org

ext. 1309

Laura Nunes

Management Assistant to the BOT/Supt.

Laura_Nunes@avusd.org

ext. 1309

Kristin Hernandez

Public Information Officer

kristin_hernandez@avusd.org

ext. 1451

Educational Services Team

Patrick Schlosser

Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services

patrick_schlosser@avusd.org

ext. 1417

Anna Hoskie

Administrative Secretary III

anna_hoskie@avusd.org

ext. 1417

Patricia Shelby

Director, Child Welfare and Attendance

Homeless & Foster Youth Liaison

pat_shelby@avusd.org

ext. 1328

Melissa Trevino

Administrative Secretary I

(Child Welfare & Attendance)

melissa_trevino@avusd.org

ext. 1328

Theda Smith

Director, Elementary Curriculum and Instruction

theda_smith@avusd.org

ext. 1331

Jessica David

Administrative Secretary I

(Curriculum & Instruction)

jessica_david@avusd.org

ext. 1331

Heather Caffey

Administrative Clerk II

heather_caffey@avusd.org

ext. 1332

Kathleen Ogbebor

Categorical Programs Specialist

kathleen_ogbebor@avusd.org

ext. 1347

David Wheeler

Director, Student Services

david_wheeler@avusd.org

ext. 1334

Marcy Wells

Administrative Secretary I

marcy_wells@avusd.org

ext. 1334

Karrington Monroe

Administrative Clerk II

karrington_monroe@avusd.org

ext. 1346

Lyn Kern

Administrative Clerk II

lyn_kern@avusd.org

ext. 1335

Mariana Torres

Director of English Language Development and College Readiness

mariana_torres@avusd.org

ext. 1339

Brenda Abundez Tuthill

Program Assistant Biliterate

brenda_abundez@avusd.org

ext. 1317

Teachers On Assignment

Silvia Banuelos

TOA/ELD

silvia_banuelos@avusd.org

ext.

Amber Burdi

Counselor, Foster Youth/At-Risk

amber_burdi@avusd.org

ext. 1478

Jed Snell

TOA/Instructional Technology

jed_snell@avusd.org

ext. 1354

Kathy Spiel

TOA/K-2/New Teacher, Staff Development

kathy_spiel@avusd.org

ext. 1329

Brad Williams

TOA/Career & Technical Education

brad_williams@avusd.org

ext. 1427

Information Technology Department

Jason Buchanan

Director of Information Technology

jason_buchanan@avusd.org

ext. 1406

John Williamson

Information Systems Technician

john_williamson@avusd.org

ext. 1405

Betty Moreno

Administrative Secretary I

betty_moreno@avusd.org

ext. 1406

AVUSD Data Group

Gregory Taylor

District Network Database Supervisor

gregory_taylor@avusd.org

ext. 483

Dana Beller

Student Information Coordinator

dana_beller@avusd.org

ext. 481

Valarie McKinney

Student Information Technician

valarie_mckinney@avusd.org

ext. 1402

AVUSD State Preschool

Sue Rhoades

Coordinator

sue_rhoades@avusd.org

ext. 1552

Reyna Martinez

School Office Assistant

reyna_martinez@avusd.org

ext. 1550

Lisa Cannon

Administrative Secretary I

lisa_cannon@avusd.org

ext. 1551

Safety and Risk Management

Colette Rozhon

Director, Risk Management

colette_rozhon@avusd.org

ext. 1407

Vacant

Admin Secretary I


ext. 1484

Human Resources

Trenae Nelson

Assistant Superintendent

trenae_nelson@avusd.org

ext. 1318

Kilee Caudell

Executive Assistant

kilee_caudell@avusd.org

ext. 1318

Cameron Smart

Director, Human Resources

cameron_smart@avusd.org

ext. 1342

Katrina Hall

Human Resources Analyst (Certificated)

katrina_hall@avusd.org

ext. 1366

Jamie Shores

Human Resources Analyst (Classified)

jamie_shores@avusd.org

ext. 1341

Nicole Hover

Personnel Specialist (Certificated Subs)

nicole_hover@avusd.org

ext. 1324

Denise Soto

Personnel Specialist (Classified)

denise_soto@avusd.org

ext. 1316

Pamela Sanchez

Personnel Specialist (Classified Subs)

pamela_sanchez@avusd.org

ext. 1412

Rachelle Lobato

Personnel Specialist (Walk-On Coaches, Preschool)

rachelle_lobato@avusd.org

ext. 1408

Transportation

Lisa Vandegrift

Driver Instructor

lisa_vandegrift@avusd.org

ext. 310

Sandy Dillman

Director of Transportation

sandy_dillman@avusd.org

ext. 312

Wendy Schaper

Transportation Coordinator

wendy_schaper@avusd.org

ext. 327

Kim Asboth

Admin Clerk

kim_asboth@avusd.org

ext. 312

Gary Maus

Vehicle Fleet Manager

gary_maus@avusd.org

ext. 311

Nutrition Services

Rose Stark

Director of Nutrition Services

rose_stark@avusd.org

Tricia Robello

Operations Manager

patricia_robello@avusd.org

ext. 416

Zaira Canchola

Field Supervisor

zaira_canchola@avusd.org

ext.315

Lolly Moreno

Office Staff

elida_moreno@avusd.org

ext. 352

Yolanda Valdivia

Office Staff

yolanda_valdivia@avusd.org

ext. 336

Maintenance and Operations

Jim Hopper

Director of Maintenance and Operations

jim_hopper@avusd.org

ext. 343

Clar Martin

Admin Secretary II

clar_martin@avusd.org

ext. 323

Administrative Services

Matthew Schulenberg

Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services

matt_schulenberg@avusd.org

ext. 1358