Directory

Phone: (760) 247-8001

Superintendent's Office

Trenae Nelson

Superintendent

trenae_nelson@avusd.org

ext. 20012

Laura Nunes

Management Assistant to the Supt.

Laura_Nunes@avusd.org

ext. 20012

Safety and Risk Management

Colette Rozhon

Director, Risk Management

colette_rozhon@avusd.org

ext. 20752

Denise Soto

Admin Secretary I

denise_soto@avusd.org

ext. 20752

Zoee Widener

Public Information Officer

zoee_widener@avusd.org

ext. 20021

Educational Services Team

Patrick Schlosser

Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services

patrick_schlosser@avusd.org

ext. 20502

Anna Hoskie

Administrative Secretary III

anna_hoskie@avusd.org

ext. 20502

Patricia Shelby

Director, Child Welfare & Attendance

Homeless & Foster Youth Liaison

pat_shelby@avusd.org

ext. 20512

Melissa Trevino

Administrative Secretary I

(Child Welfare & Attendance)

melissa_trevino@avusd.org

ext. 20512

Theda Smith

Director, Elementary Curriculum & Instruction

theda_smith@avusd.org

ext. 20522

Jessica David

Administrative Secretary I

(Curriculum & Instruction)

jessica_david@avusd.org

ext. 20522

Heather Caffey

Administrative Clerk II

heather_caffey@avusd.org

ext. 20503

Kathleen Ogbebor

Categorical Programs Specialist

kathleen_ogbebor@avusd.org

ext. 20523

David Wheeler

Director, Student Services

david_wheeler@avusd.org

ext. 20553

Marcy Wells

Administrative Secretary I

marcy_wells@avusd.org

ext. 20553

Karrington Monroe

Student Services Specialist

karrington_monroe@avusd.org

ext. 20555

Lyn Kern

Student Services Specialist

lyn_kern@avusd.org

ext. 20554

Mariana Torres

Director of English Language Development & College Readiness

mariana_torres@avusd.org

ext. 20531

Brenda Abundez Tuthill

Program Assistant Biliterate

brenda_abundez@avusd.org

ext. 20533

Earl Smith

Coordinator, Alternative Education & Student Support

earl_smith@avusd.org

Ext. 20509


Enrollment

Mira Silva

Student Information Coordinator

mira_silva@avusd.org

ext. 20561

Diana Cervantes

Administrative Clerk II

diana_cervantes@avusd.org

ext. 20562

Teachers On Assignment

Silvia Banuelos

TOA/ELD

silvia_banuelos@avusd.org

ext. 20532

Susan Bennis

Counselor, Foster Youth/At-Risk

susan_bennis@avusd.org

ext. 20513

Jed Snell

TOA/Instructional Technology

jed_snell@avusd.org

ext. 20541

Karen Haresky

TOA/New Teacher Induction

karen_hareskyl@avusd.org

ext. 20542

Brad Williams

TOA/Career & Technical Education

brad_williams@avusd.org

ext. 20543

Technology Services Department

Jason Buchanan

Director of Information Technology

jason_buchanan@avusd.org

ext. 20613

Gregory Taylor

District Network Database Supervisor

gregory_taylor@avusd.org

ext. 20612


Betty Moreno

Administrative Secretary I

betty_moreno@avusd.org

ext. 20613

John Williamson

Network Systems Analyst

john_williamson@avusd.org

ext. 20622

Shelly Ames

Service/Help Desk

shelly_ames@avusd.org

ext. 20611

Rachel Yochum

Database Systems Analyst

rachel_yochum@avusd.org

ext. 20624

AVUSD State Preschool

Renee Thomas

Coordinator

renee_thomas@avusd.org

ext. 30202/30203

Reyna Martinez

School Office Assistant

reyna_martinez@avusd.org

ext. 30203

Lisa Cannon

Administrative Secretary I

lisa_cannon@avusd.org

ext. 30202

Human Resources

Dustin Conrad

Assistant Superintendent, HR

dustin_conrad@avusd.org

ext. 20702

Kilee Caudell

Executive Assistant

kilee_caudell@avusd.org

ext. 20702

Cameron Smart

Director, Human Resources

cameron_smart@avusd.org

ext. 20702

Katrina Hall

Human Resources Analyst (Certificated)

katrina_hall@avusd.org

ext. 20715

Jamie Shores

Human Resources Analyst (Classified)

jamie_shores@avusd.org

ext. 20716

Nicole Hover

Personnel Specialist (Classified Subs)

nicole_hover@avusd.org

ext. 20721

Pamela Sanchez

Personnel Specialist (Certificated Subs)

pamela_sanchez@avusd.org

ext. 20722

Vanessa Cruz

Personnel Specialist

vanessa_cruz@avusd.org

ext. 20724

Christina Cintora

Administrative Clerk

christina_cintora@avusd.org

ext. 20725

Rachelle Lobato

Personnel Specialist (Walk-On Coaches, Preschool)

rachelle_lobato@avusd.org

ext. 20723

Transportation

Nina Midgley

Driver Instructor

nina_midgley@avusd.org

ext. 20416

Doug Smith

Director of Transportation

douglas_smith@avusd.org

ext. 20411

Wendy Schaper

Transportation Coordinator

wendy_schaper@avusd.org

ext. 20415

Kim Calvin

Admin Clerk

kim_asboth@avusd.org

ext. 20411

Michael Schreiner Jr.

Vehicle Fleet Manager

michael_schreiner2@avusd.org

ext. 20421

Nutrition Services

Rose Stark

Director of Nutrition Services

rose_stark@avusd.org

ext. 20214

Tricia Robello

Operations Manager

patricia_robello@avusd.org

ext. 20211

Zaira Canchola

Field Supervisor

zaira_canchola@avusd.org

ext.20215

Lolly Moreno

Office Staff

elida_moreno@avusd.org

ext. 20214

Yolanda Valdivia

Office Staff

yolanda_valdivia@avusd.org

ext. 20213

Maintenance and Operations

Jim Hopper

Director of Maintenance & Operations

jim_hopper@avusd.org

ext. 20312

Clar Martin

Admin Secretary II

clar_martin@avusd.org

ext. 20312

Administrative Services

Matthew Schulenberg

Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services

matt_schulenberg@avusd.org

ext. 20102

Caprice Zierau

Executive Assistant, Administrative Services

caprice_zierau@avusd.org

ext. 20102

Ben Shelby

Director, Fiscal Services

ben_shelby@avusd.org

ext. 201111

Cindy Kunkel

Budget Manager

cindy_kunkel@avusd.org

ext. 20112

Celeste Kimball

Certificated Payroll & Benefits

celeste_kimball@avusd.org

ext. 20123

Lana Davis

Classified (M-Z) Payroll & Benefits

lana_davis@avusd.org

ext. 20122

Mykle MacNeil

Classified (A-L) Payroll & Benefits

mykle_macneil@avusd.org

ext. 20121

Christie Hoffman

Accounting Specialist,

Accounts Payable

christie_hoffman@avusd.org

ext. 20132

Lisa Sorey

Accounting Specialist, Accounts Payable

lisa_sorey@avusd.org

ext. 20131

Debra Reynolds

Purchasing Agent

debra_reynolds@avusd.org

ext. 20141

Cliff Ledbetter

Warehouseman

cliff_ledbetter@avusd.org

ext. 20161

Darene McGee

Accounting Specialist, Accounts Receivable

darene_mcgee@avusd.org

ext. 20113

Mark Marshall

District Printer

mark_marshall@avusd.org

ext. 20171