Educational Services

Public Review of High School English Language Arts Text

Our proposed High School English Language Arts (English 1 and 2) textbook adoption is up for public review. Follow the prompts below to review the proposed text.


Go to www.SavvasRealize.com

Select 'Sign In'


The following student demo accounts may be used by teachers and for public review purposes.

Student (9th grade)

UN: AVUSD_Studentdemo

PW: Savvas21

Student (10th grade)

UN: AVUSDStudent10

PW: Savvas21

Educational Services Team

Patrick Schlosser

Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services

pat_schlosser@avusd.org

ext. 20502

Anna Hoskie

Administrative Secretary III

anna_hoskie@avusd.org

ext. 20502

Patricia Shelby

Director, Child Welfare & Attendance

Homeless & Foster Youth Liaison

pat_shelby@avusd.org

ext. 20512

Melissa Trevino

Administrative Secretary I

(Child Welfare & Attendance)

melissa_trevino@avusd.org

ext. 20512

Theda Smith

Director, Elementary Curriculum & Instruction

theda_smith@avusd.org

ext. 20522

Jessica David

Administrative Secretary I

(Curriculum & Instruction)

jessica_david@avusd.org

ext. 20522

Heather Caffey

Administrative Clerk II

heather_caffey@avusd.org

ext. 20503

Kathleen Ogbebor

Categorical Programs Specialist

kathleen_ogbebor@avusd.org

ext. 20523

David Wheeler

Director, Student Services

david_wheeler@avusd.org

ext. 20553

Marcy Wells

Administrative Secretary I

(Student Services)

marcy_wells@avusd.org

ext. 20553

Karrington Monroe

Student Services Specialist

(Student Services)

karrington_monroe@avusd.org

ext. 20555

Lyn Kern

Student Services Specialist

(Student Services)

lyn_kern@avusd.org

ext. 20554

Mariana Torres

Director of English Language Development & College Readiness

mariana_torres@avusd.org

ext. 20531

Brenda Abundez Tuthill

Program Assistant Biliterate

brenda_abundez@avusd.org

ext. 20533

Teachers On Assignment

Silvia Banuelos

TOA/ELD

silvia_banuelos@avus.org

ext. 20532

Susan Bennis

Counselor, Foster Youth/At-Risk

susan_bennis@avusd.org

ext. 20513

Whittney Hansen

TOA/Home & Hospital Teacher

whittney_hansen@avusd.org

ext. 20566

Karen Haresky

TOA/New Teacher Induction

karen_haresky@avusd.org

ext. 20542

Bethany Thompson

TOA/EdTech Coordinator

bethany_thompson@avusd.org


Brad Williams

TOA/Career & Technical Education

brad_williams@avusd.org

ext. 20543

Resources