Educational Services

Educational Services Team

Patrick Schlosser

Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services

pat_schlosser@avusd.org

ext. 20502

Anna Hoskie

Administrative Secretary III

anna_hoskie@avusd.org

ext. 20502

Heather Caffey

Administrative Clerk II

heather_caffey@avusd.org

ext. 20503

Renee Thomas

Director, Educational Services

renee_thomas@avusd.org

ext.

Theda Smith

Director, Elementary Curriculum & Instruction

theda_smith@avusd.org

ext. 20522

Jessica David

Administrative Secretary I

(Curriculum & Instruction)

jessica_david@avusd.org

ext. 20522

Melissa Trevino

Administrative Secretary I

(Child Welfare & Attendance)

melissa_trevino@avusd.org

ext. 20512

David Wheeler

Director, Student Services

david_wheeler@avusd.org

ext. 20553

Renee Castillo

Director, Student Services

renee_castillo@avusd.org

ext. 20511

Marcy Wells

Administrative Secretary I

(Student Services)

marcy_wells@avusd.org

ext. 20553

Karrington Monroe

Student Services Specialist

(Student Services)

karrington_monroe@avusd.org

ext. 20555

Lyn Kern

Student Services Specialist

(Student Services)

lyn_kern@avusd.org

ext. 20554

Mariana Torres

Director of Equity & Access

mariana_torres@avusd.org

ext. 20531

Brenda Abundez Tuthill

Program Assistant Biliterate

brenda_abundez@avusd.org

ext. 20533

Teachers On Assignment

Lorena Meza

TOA/SEL

lorena_meza@avusd.org

ext.

Whittney Hansen

TOA/SEL

whittney_hansen@avusd.org

ext. 20566

Deborah Sarkesian

TOA/SEL

deborah_sarkesian@avusd.org

ext.

Karen Haresky

TOA/New Teacher Induction

karen_haresky@avusd.org

ext. 20542

Silvia Banuelos

TOA/ELD

silvia_banuelos@avus.org

ext. 20532

Bethany Thompson

TOA/EdTech Coordinator

bethany_thompson@avusd.org

ext. 71404

Foster Youth Services

Earl Smith

Principal, HDPA & Foster Youth Liaison

earl_smith@avusd.org

ext. 72910

Susan Bennis

Counselor, Foster Youth/At-Risk

susan_bennis@avusd.org

ext. 20513

Resources